Being Single: It’s a Blessing

Sup guys! Suzane here!

I’m single and NOT ready to mingle at all. I don’t really understand why people are now posting things like “relationship goals” or “boyfriend/girlfriend goals” all the time. I mean it’s not bad but really being single isn’t shit. It’s a fucking blessing you have no idea. I’ve never seen a perfect relationship and there is no such thing as a perfect relationship. You shouldn’t even be dwelling on a relationship either, especially if your in high school. (Well, unless a guy asks you to date him then you go right ahead…) But for all you single ladies and guys who are just desperate for a boyfriend/girlfriend, know that you’re not alone, but you also should be so desperate. Just wait. Take your time to find the right guy/girl, but most importantly take your time to just relax and BE SINGLE. Being single is great! I mean I’ll even list my personal reasons why:

  • You get to spend more time with friends and be a blob and no one will judge you.
  • You can be lazy and lounge around and eat food and be a slob. Just enjoy the fact that your a slob.
  • You can show your true colors around your friends without coming off as being creepy to someone you like.
  • You don’t have expectations to live up to.
  • You don’t have to feel the heart break if you ever do get your heart broken.

Personally for me I have sworn off guys until the ONE appears. I didn’t have my heart broken necessarily… but in the 9th grade I liked a guy, but he was a player…I got over it though even though we’re just awkward now. And 10th grade, worst moment ever. I had a crush on a guy and we were in the same school and after months I finally managed to ask him to the Sadies dance. He ended up leaving early with another guy. (not in that way…) The guy he left with turned out to be my friend’s date to the dance so both our date’s just left. And ever since then I just realized how great it is to be single.

It’s fine not having a boyfriend at all. Just enjoy being single for now. I promise you the right person will come and they’ll try their hardest to impress you and you’ll end up in the perfect relationship. But for now, just sit back, look like a slob, and enjoy a bucket of friend chicken because no one is going to judge you and you have no expectations to be the perfect girlfriend.

Enjoy!

-xoxo Suzane

 

Leave a Reply

