A Mask That Can Deceive All

Happiness….

The thing that most people are trying to search for.

The thing that can be lost in the blink of an eye.

The thing that can be some time taken away from us.

The thing that can be put on a person’s face, but in actuality they are lost, sad, and scared.

      In a world that continues to evolves, the struggle for happiness is still there. That shouldn’t be happening but it does, because of many reason like religion, tradition, family views, peer pressure and ect.

My friend, she’s struggling to find her happiness. The guy she is dating just keeps making the worst decisions ever. I can see the pain she is going through. I can see her feeling lost. I see her struggle from the beginning. Her “friends” haven’t been the greatest of friends ever. They had turn their backs away from her. She feels so lost. She wants to break up with him, but he finds reason for her to not break up with him just to stay with him.

And there is also me. I also struggle in trying finding my happiness. When you have parents that has planned out your future and try to put you in a bubble, it’s hard to fight back. You don’t want them to disown you, but at the same time you don’t want to live the life that they want you to. You feel like you’re trapped and no matter what you do you just can’t get out. And I know, a mask can hide a person’s true feeling, I have done it many time. People think I’m always happy and don’t understand how they feel and tell me to leave them alone and go back to my perfect life. I was hurt and I wanted to say, “I don’t understand?? I understand a lot. I may not know exactly what you’re going through, but I know how you feel. I hide my feelings, so nobody has to worry. I put others feeling before mine own. I know what it’s like to feel lost, an outsider, like nobody listens (my parents). I KNOW!!! I know. Don’t tell me to go back to my perfect life. I don’t fing have one. I haven’t had a perfect life since I was younger. It’s a constant fight to try to keep my head above water for a breath of air and then be pulled back under. Nobody is perfect, so don’t just categorize people by how the look on the outside. On the inside, it can be a war zone.” Nobody is perfect.

          My friend and I have been struggling, but we have been able to keep our heads above water because of many reason. For her, it’s my support. I have been helping her through out the whole process and trying to get her out. She said that I was helping and a thanks in just wanting to see her happy and being non judgemental. For me, my happiness hasn’t been fully taken away. I still have tiny amount happiness left in me. All because my friends, music, and most important of all Youtube and just recently this blog. My friends, they make me happy. They understand me and don’t judge me for me. When they come and hang, I’m a happy, energetic ball of ……. light? (I don’t know) Music, it knows what I’m feeling and how to make it better. Youtube and writing a blog, well it has become more than my happiness. It has given me a life. It has given me a voice. It has given me a passion. A passion that driven me into my happiness that my parents haven’t understand. It has built a new life for myself. A life where I can be me and not be judge about. A place that I can somewhat feel safe.

To those who are struggling in finding their happiness. I know how much you want to give up, but if you have a case like mine don’t give up. There is happiness. It just shows you it at random times. Sometimes you have to be patience and it will slowly creep up on you or you have to be the one to take the first action in finding your happiness like my friend. Don’t give up on happiness. Fight for your happiness and never give up. And do what makes you happy no matter who tells you to give it up. If you like to sing, but people tell you that you’re bad at sing. Sing and be proud! They are jealous that you’re confident enough to sing in front of people. If you love to write, write how you feel in a poem or a story, someone in the world knows how you feel. If you like killing people, DON’T KILL PEOPLE. Also, don’t rob people or bully others.That isn’t going to solve your problem. Anything else, do it. Don’t let others stand in the way of your happiness or passion. Do what makes you happy. Be a leader for those, who don’t have a voice. Most of all fight for your happiness. Let’s make a promise, I will not give up on my happiness and you will not give up on your happiness. Fight to the end!!!!✊✊

Sincerely,

                       Alissa xoxo😘✌

Leave a Reply

