Product Rave: Simple’s Micellar Water

Winter is already upon us (not that it’s much of a winter at all…) and as for us ladies we known what winter comes with: dry skin, flaky skin, chapped lips. It’s not great.

I actually tried out this product back in hot August and I’ve been loving it! It’s called micellar water and it’s wonderful! I found out about it through a Yahoo! article and it won me over. I had to go out and try it myself. It’s about $6 for the Simple Micellar Water and you can get it at Target. There are other brands like Garnier and Bioderma that make micellar too but I could only find the Simple one where I live. It’s says it’s a make up remover as well as a cleanser, but I don’t think it’s much of a make up cleanser. You’re still better off using another make up remover. It’s a great facial wash for those who have sensitive or oily skin. Let’s start off with the pros:

  1. Inexpensive. Like I said it’s $6 at Target.
  2. It does last a while too for a 6.7 ounce bottle. I share with my mom so it runs out quicker…
  3. You really feel it cleaning the skin. I read online that that there are these organisms called micelles. One side loves oil which helps get ride of the dirt and oil on your far while one side hydrates your face.

Micellar water is a great alternative cleanser for those with sensitive and dry skin but it also works great on oily skin and all other skin types as well. Being that it’s winter, my skin gets a lot drier and I tend to wake up with try patches on my face. I use the micellar water in the morning to hydrate my face and it feels wonderful! It leaves the skin feeling soft, plump and hydrated. I tend to use it before applying my OC8 cream because I don’t want the thing to dry out my skin. I also tend to use it on my lazy days. All I do is hydrate my cotton pad and swipe it all around my face and I’m good to go. It’s better than having to wet you face and wash your face for a whole minute and blah blah blah. My mom has sensitive skin and she loves using it so much because it keeps her face clean without irritating her skin with all those chemicals. The only downside for me is that it’s great for removing the oil from my skin but treating it not so much. I still have to use another cleanser with either salicylic acid or benzoyl  peroxide to treat my acne. Other than that, I recommend this cleanser to anyone really. It’s great for all skin types just like the packaging says.

-xoxo Suzane

Leave a Reply

