DIY Hair Masks!

HIIIII guys… 😀 *note: I used Alissa has the cover pic because her hair is HAIR GOALS*

I was inspired to do this post because of my friend. Her hair has been…really weird… Over winter break, she went to get her hair ombred and if you know how ombre hair works, it dries the hell out of your hair. I mean the end results were pretty spectacular, but being as my friend has really thin weak and brittle hair from dying it, it kind of wrecked havoc on her weakening hair. She’s tried some DIY treatments for her hair and it worked! I mean it left a weird smell in her hair…but it worked! I felt her hair and it didn’t feel rough anymore. I did some research and now I’m here to show some hair mask for all types of hairs so you no longer have to worry about your hair troubles. I think.

For dry, damaged hair and colored hair

  • 1 egg
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon of coconut oil
  • 1 tablespoon of olive oil

Just combine the ingredients in a bowl until it’s thoroughly mixed, then slatted the mask all over your hair. Try and concentrate on the ends of your hair. Tie your hair up and stick a shower cap on. Leave in for about 15-20 minutes then rinse. My friend used this recipe for the ends of her hair and she said it worked wonders on her damaged ends. The coconut oil and olive oil replenishes and hydrate the ends of your roots. Coconut oil is also very healthy for your hair and scalp. You can also take some coconut oil and rub it on your scalp for hydration. We all know olive oil has been used in beauty for thousands of years. It’s equally as healthy for your hair, just like coconut oil, it provides the needed hydration for your hair, as well as making your hair stronger and shinier.

For frizzy, curly hair

  • 3 tablespoons of coconut oil
  • Plain Greek yogurt
  • Half an avocado
  • 2 tablespoons of honey

Combine ingredients together in a bowl. Wet hair throughly then apply the ingredients to hair. Leave in for 15 minutes tun rinse. Avocado is not only delicious (I personally love it), but it also helps to seal in moisture and to take hair. Coconut oil again because it helps give that shine that we (and I) lust for. Honey is also a natural ingredient that has been around for thousands of years which means it’s probably good for you! Not only it it great for your face with it’s anti-inflammatory properties, it’s really good at keeping your hair nice and shiny.

For flat hair:

The washing your hair with beer/coke actually works! My friends tried it and she said the beer made her hair smooth and the coke made her hair a little bit thicker and voluminous. Her hair is very fine and thin. It didn’t make like a dramatic difference but it did make it noticeably thicker and fuller. Yeah, she did feel guilty for stealing the beer from her dad but…it was for the hair…

For healthy hair in general:

You can just eat stuff that’s good for your hair. You can check out this website below. My hair has been a bit on the frizzy side and it lacks shine so I like to get all my needed vitamins through my fruits and vegetables. If I don’t want it in my hair I might as well eat them.

You can always mix and match the ingredients I listed above. What ever works for your hair. I tried to add some that I already know by heart, but you can always go online and find more DIY recipes for your hair. Enjoy!

Foods for Healthy Hair Link

-xoxo Suzane (and thanks you Alissa for letting me use you as the cover)

 

Leave a Reply

